Message in a Bottle

Before I head off to work this morning, I want to write about some more synchronicity in my life.  I had a dream last night that I put a message in a bottle and threw it into the ocean.  That was it.  It was short, sweet, and to the point.

This morning I woke to an article about a college student that put a message in a bottle and threw it into the ocean.  A few years ago, a woman I knew was dying.  She wrote a message, placed it in a bottle and threw it into the ocean.

I don’t know what the message was in my dream.  I feel that, perhaps, it was a prayer.  My friend’s message in her bottle simply read, “Live your life.”  That was it.  Whoever found it probably was somewhat disappointed that the bottle didn’t contain a treasure map to buried jewels.  Or, maybe just maybe, they were profoundly impacted.  She certainly lived her life – to its fullest.

It’s amazing to me how I will dream something and then see it in our “natural” world the very next day.  This happens to me quite often.  People will often ask me what I think it “means.”  I don’t know.  Perhaps that I’m connected in this world on a higher spiritual plane, that my mind is aware of what’s happening in the world while I sleep.  That’s my guess.

My point to this blog, however, is not about that.  My point is this.  Mentally write your prayers.  Place them in a bottle.  Throw them into God’s ocean – trusting that He will find the bottle – read your message – and work with you in whatever areas of your life need assistance.  When our Higher Power is the Captain of our ship, so to speak, our lives become more manageable.

I trust my Captain.

Namaste!

Allyson – http://www.heavenandheal.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment